Expert Tiling Courses UK
0333 772 1933 Call for more information

Reviews & Testimonials

Please feel free to have a look through some of our reviews from past students, we are very proud of them!


100% of our clients have rated us a 5 out of 5 across 186 reviews.

We're a 5 on Google Reviews!
5 Stars | 186 reviews See Google Reviews
RW

Ryan Wynn

Rated 5 out of 5 on 24th April 2022

Absolutely exceptional course and fantastic value for money. I have been really impressed by the course content, structure and delivery, it clearly is very well thought through and rather clever in the way it teaches so many skills and understanding in such a short time. Henry and Chris do an exceptional job of teaching the course. Up until the first lock down I was doing studying at the Royal College of Art, which is now in its 8th year as being ranked the number 1 art and design university in the world. I can honestly would say that Henry and Chris both deliver at a level, which is at least as good, if not better then the best tutors there and that's really saying something. They are really helpful and friendly people. Always happy to answer questions and share there extensive knowledge, but always keeping the course interesting, engaging, challenging and fun. I didn't realize how much you learn on the course not only about tiling with ceramic, porcelain and natural stone, but also about pricing jobs, marketing, tools etc. I'm not even finished on the course and am already getting calls about work. I thought a course with this many good reviews would be good, but didn't realize how fantastic it would actually be. Couldn't recommend it highly enough, best money that you will probably ever spend.

RP

Richard Pask

Rated 5 out of 5 on 21st April 2022

Just finished one of their 9 day advanced courses and it was awesome to see the difference from day 1 to day day 9 with no previous tiling experience. Both of the instructors (Henry and Chris) have a huge wealth of knowledge to share and their happy to answer any questions you have, sharing some tricks of the trade along the way (some you'll never think of yourself). With that said its not all just about the tiling, they make it an enjoyable atmosphere which helps to take in all their teaching you too. In my opinion they have made a course that can teach anyone what they need to get a business up and running, the file of course material you get to keep is a bonus that you can always look back on too. Thanks again guys!

DE

Darren Esworthy

Rated 5 out of 5 on 14th February 2022

After researching as many tiling courses as I could I definitely made the right choice even travelling all the way from Essex. Henry was absolutely superb in making you feel at ease and as confident as quick as possible. You get tiling as off day 1 so each day I came out can’t waiting to get back the following day and carry on with my wall. Chris meanwhile has an abundance of experience and is full of brilliant tips and tricks! The business side is a great insight into how to maximise profits, quote for jobs and other great useful info. Don’t bother doing all the research I did, honestly just go and see Henry and Chris, you’ll come out with everything you need to know to get earning straight away while having the confidence that you’ll do the job properly. Thanks Henry and Chris

RJ

Rob Jay

Rated 5 out of 5 on 28th January 2022

Absolutely Fantastic! Exceeded all expectations in every way. Henry and Chris are brilliant at there jobs, both highly intelligent experienced craftsman and they make it fun too. Had a great 3 weeks, the knowledge these guys are willing to share is phenomenal, no question or request is too much trouble they will teach you tips and tricks that would otherwise take years to figure out, if you want the best possible tiling training available then this is the place for you. Ibis Hotel is only £30 per night and is perfect for anybody from further afield wanting to do this course. Thanks guys, all the best.

SB

Scott Baynton

Rated 5 out of 5 on 28th January 2022

Recently attended the 9 day tiling course and would say it’s probably one of the best things I’ve ever spent money on. The course is much more than learning to tile which was brilliant. Henry and Chris are very knowledgeable and give you all the skills you need to start and grow a business. The business aspect of the course was excellent giving insight on everything from starting up to promoting your business across all avenues. I have already completed a few jobs since completing the course and have more lined up. The best investment you can make is an investment to yourself and that’s definitely what you get, will recommend for years to come. Henry and Chris, thanks again for everything.

PT

Paul Tobin

Rated 5 out of 5 on 10th December 2021

As someone who had never tiled before I chose the 3 week course and it was fantastic, gives you all the basics to start and then builds you up to cover all aspects to become self employed! Henry and Chris as so knowledgeable and have endless patience and help at every opportunity! I would highly recommend this course as there is no substitute for the practical element this gives you! I now feel confident to go into people's home knowing I can provide a quality job thanks to Henryand Chris 👍👍

RW

Rhidian Wilcox

Rated 5 out of 5 on 9th December 2021

Excellent 3 weeks spent with Henry & Chris. Both very knowledgeable and all aspects of tiling covered plus a very thorough tiling handout to reference if needed in the future. Feeling 100% confident to embark on my new career. Well thought out training bays and all well set out to cover most obstacles and challenges that will be encountered in the real world

l4

liam 48

Rated 5 out of 5 on 29th October 2021

Done the full 3 week course with Henry and Chris at Expert Tiling UK. If you are thinking of getting into tiling this is definitely the place to learn it. I don't think you'll find another training centre that have people who genuinely care about your career and the work you produce. There is so much more to tiling than people think, especially when you want a professional level finish which is where these guys push you to reach. Their knowledge, skill and challenges definitely help make you a top quality tiler by the end of the course. I'd definitely recommend the 3 week course as the last week throws up the most challenging aspects of tiling. Henry and Chris are so helpful which builds your confidence throughout. Really good experience and can't wait to put my new skills to the test. Thanks Henry and Chris!

JR

JANNER ROGERS

Rated 5 out of 5 on 25th October 2021

I highly recommend this course for those wishing to get into tiling . Excellent value, fantastic hands on training and incredible attention to detail. The expertise, skill and knowledge the mentors have passed on has left me confident in both the practical and business side of this trade. I simply can not recommend enough . I will be booking further training in the near future.

RL

Rhodri Lazarus

Rated 5 out of 5 on 15th October 2021

Really interesting 2 weeks spent with Henry & Chris at Expert Tiling Courses UK. Lots of information and knowledge provided in just the right amount of theory and practical work. I have come away from the course feeling confident in tackling my first tiling job. Cannot recommend the course enough. An excellent first week, paced just right with extra bits for those ahead if needed and all the support you need to get it right. The business day at the end of this week is absolutely essential if you're serious about making a success of this trade. Came away from that day feeling like Alan Sugar! Into the second week cementing the skills gained from the first week and expanding on them. Shame I couldn't do the third week but will be back,100%. Thanks both. See you soon.


100% of our clients have rated us a 5 out of 5 across 186 reviews.

We're a 5 on Google Reviews!
5 Stars | 186 reviews See Google Reviews

Contact Us

   info@uktilingcourses.co.uk
   03337721933