Expert Tiling Courses UK
0333 772 1933 Call for more information

Reviews & Testimonials

Please feel free to have a look through some of our reviews from past students, we are very proud of them!


100% of our clients have rated us a 5 out of 5 across 210 reviews.

We're a 5 on Google Reviews!
5 Stars | 210 reviews See Google Reviews
kw

karl windsor

Rated 5 out of 5 on 27th July 2022

Cannot recommend this place enough, I’ve recently completed the 13 day course! Well worth the money, the detail of the practical work and theory side is extremely high. Any problem you throw at Henry he soon comes up with the solution! Honestly worth investing in yourself and learning a new set of skills to either expand on your current skill set or venture into a new trade/business! Much appreciation goes to Henry for his hard work and dedication to his students past and present!

MD

Mark Daniels

Rated 5 out of 5 on 24th June 2022

I spent months looking at tiling courses on and off and to be honest, for a while, I assumed Henry had written all the reviews himself! 🤣 But all the reviews are legit and these guys are awesome! From a DIY tiler to a “pro” in two weeks and by the end of the course, there wasn’t a single stone left unturned and pretty much no question you can’t answer without a little scratch of the head. The facilities are fantastic, the course content is incredibly in depth, yet manageable and Henry has an amazing teaching style. If you’re looking to learn to tile like a pro, don’t hesitate to book with the guys at Expert Tiling Courses UK! See you soon for week three!

TM

Tony Miles

Rated 5 out of 5 on 29th May 2022

Henry and Chris at Expert Tiling Courses UK made me a Tiler. I attended the 13 day course as a novice. Never having placed, stuck or laid a tile before my start date. By the end of the 13 days I’m totally confident heading into the world and charging for my services. I could review the easy to follow instruction, casual atmosphere, easy access to help or the tips and tricks that come from these instructors every day, however using real tiles in difficult real world scenarios is what elevates this well thought out course to something above and beyond. I’d also agree with the other reviewers here that it’s the best money I’ve spent. If tiling is something you want to pursue, then book yourself onto this course confident that Henry and Chris will give you the techniques and tips to excel.

RW

Ryan Wynn

Rated 5 out of 5 on 24th April 2022

Absolutely exceptional course and fantastic value for money. I have been really impressed by the course content, structure and delivery, it clearly is very well thought through and rather clever in the way it teaches so many skills and understanding in such a short time. Henry and Chris do an exceptional job of teaching the course. Up until the first lock down I was doing studying at the Royal College of Art, which is now in its 8th year as being ranked the number 1 art and design university in the world. I can honestly would say that Henry and Chris both deliver at a level, which is at least as good, if not better then the best tutors there and that's really saying something. They are really helpful and friendly people. Always happy to answer questions and share there extensive knowledge, but always keeping the course interesting, engaging, challenging and fun. I didn't realize how much you learn on the course not only about tiling with ceramic, porcelain and natural stone, but also about pricing jobs, marketing, tools etc. I'm not even finished on the course and am already getting calls about work. I thought a course with this many good reviews would be good, but didn't realize how fantastic it would actually be. Couldn't recommend it highly enough, best money that you will probably ever spend.

RP

Richard Pask

Rated 5 out of 5 on 21st April 2022

Just finished one of their 9 day advanced courses and it was awesome to see the difference from day 1 to day day 9 with no previous tiling experience. Both of the instructors (Henry and Chris) have a huge wealth of knowledge to share and their happy to answer any questions you have, sharing some tricks of the trade along the way (some you'll never think of yourself). With that said its not all just about the tiling, they make it an enjoyable atmosphere which helps to take in all their teaching you too. In my opinion they have made a course that can teach anyone what they need to get a business up and running, the file of course material you get to keep is a bonus that you can always look back on too. Thanks again guys!

CC

Chris Churchill

Rated 5 out of 5 on 29th March 2022

Having never tiled before I went into this course with a lot of nerves and concerns as to whether it would cater for someone with such little knowledge of the trade. Thankfully it took the whole of 5 minutes for my worries to be eased . The team were extremely welcoming and made you feel that you were in the right place to achieve your goals. The 4 day course that I took was a good mixture of theory and practical, the balance in my opinion was spot on. The training given throughout was fantastic, I really got the feeling that they wanted you to succeed and they were always happy to run through things until you were happy. No question asked was ever looked upon as a silly one. Yes, it’s a full on 4 days but the sense of achievement at the end of it was so rewarding. Thank you so much Henry and Chris for making the experience such a memorable one. For those of you thinking about doing the course, just do it. I promise you that you won’t regret it.

DE

Darren Esworthy

Rated 5 out of 5 on 14th February 2022

After researching as many tiling courses as I could I definitely made the right choice even travelling all the way from Essex. Henry was absolutely superb in making you feel at ease and as confident as quick as possible. You get tiling as off day 1 so each day I came out can’t waiting to get back the following day and carry on with my wall. Chris meanwhile has an abundance of experience and is full of brilliant tips and tricks! The business side is a great insight into how to maximise profits, quote for jobs and other great useful info. Don’t bother doing all the research I did, honestly just go and see Henry and Chris, you’ll come out with everything you need to know to get earning straight away while having the confidence that you’ll do the job properly. Thanks Henry and Chris

RJ

Rob Jay

Rated 5 out of 5 on 28th January 2022

Absolutely Fantastic! Exceeded all expectations in every way. Henry and Chris are brilliant at there jobs, both highly intelligent experienced craftsman and they make it fun too. Had a great 3 weeks, the knowledge these guys are willing to share is phenomenal, no question or request is too much trouble they will teach you tips and tricks that would otherwise take years to figure out, if you want the best possible tiling training available then this is the place for you. Ibis Hotel is only £30 per night and is perfect for anybody from further afield wanting to do this course. Thanks guys, all the best.

SB

Scott Baynton

Rated 5 out of 5 on 28th January 2022

Recently attended the 9 day tiling course and would say it’s probably one of the best things I’ve ever spent money on. The course is much more than learning to tile which was brilliant. Henry and Chris are very knowledgeable and give you all the skills you need to start and grow a business. The business aspect of the course was excellent giving insight on everything from starting up to promoting your business across all avenues. I have already completed a few jobs since completing the course and have more lined up. The best investment you can make is an investment to yourself and that’s definitely what you get, will recommend for years to come. Henry and Chris, thanks again for everything.

PT

Paul Tobin

Rated 5 out of 5 on 10th December 2021

As someone who had never tiled before I chose the 3 week course and it was fantastic, gives you all the basics to start and then builds you up to cover all aspects to become self employed! Henry and Chris as so knowledgeable and have endless patience and help at every opportunity! I would highly recommend this course as there is no substitute for the practical element this gives you! I now feel confident to go into people's home knowing I can provide a quality job thanks to Henryand Chris 👍👍


100% of our clients have rated us a 5 out of 5 across 210 reviews.

We're a 5 on Google Reviews!
5 Stars | 210 reviews See Google Reviews

Contact Us

   info@uktilingcourses.co.uk
   03337721933